Selwyn news

Fri 19 May 2017
| Selwyn news

The alpine villages of Arthur’s Pass and Castle Hill are to receive new recycling facilities, a move welcomed by MP for Selwyn, Amy Adams.

Tue 16 May 2017
| Selwyn news

The Government’s KiwiSaver HomeStart scheme is helping more people in the Selwyn region to buy their own homes, with 575 grants issued in the past two years, says local MP Amy Adams.

Wed 12 Apr 2017
| Selwyn news

The increase of staffing in Rolleston to guarantee a 24/7 patrolling police presence is welcome news for Selwyn, says local MP Amy Adams.

Thu 6 Apr 2017
| Selwyn news

Selwyn MP Amy Adams welcomes the opening of nominations for the 27th annual Green Ribbon Awards.

“These prestigious awards recognise outstanding work to protect and enhance the environment; by individuals, communities and organisations,” Ms Adams says.

Fri 17 Mar 2017
| Selwyn news

Selwyn MP Amy Adams has welcomed the opportunity for local organisations to apply for extra funding for new tourism infrastructure in Selwyn.

Fri 3 Mar 2017
| Selwyn news

Selwyn MP Amy Adams is delighted with the Government’s announcement that the town of Lincoln is to gain another primary school.

Set to open in 2019, Lincoln South Primary School will be a full primary school (Years 1-8.) Stage one of the $14 million project will cater for 450 students, with the roll due to grow to 700.

Tue 21 Feb 2017
| Selwyn news

I will be holding coffee meetings on Friday 10th March in Rakaia and on Tuesday 28th March in Akaroa and Little River. Times and venues are as follows:

Friday 10th March: 2.00pm – Salmon Tales, Rakaia

Tuesday 28th March: 12.00pm - The Brasserie, Akaroa and 3.00pm – Little River Café, Little River

Tue 14 Feb 2017
| Selwyn news

My thoughts are with those affected by the fires in the Landsdowne/Tai Tapu area and also Governor's Bay and the Summit Road, especially those whose properties have been damaged and those who have been evacuated from their homes.

Fri 3 Feb 2017
| Selwyn news

I will be holding two coffee meetings on Friday 10th February. Times and venues are as follows:

10.30am – Verge Cafe, Longhurst, Halswell

1.00pm – The Store, Tai Tapu

Wed 25 Jan 2017
| Selwyn news

I regularly hold coffee meetings in local cafes around Selwyn to give you the opportunity to drop in and see me in an informal setting that is convenient to you. If you live in my electorate and would like to meet with me to seek my advice or assistance on any matter, watch this space for details of my next coffee meetings.